Tags

, , ,

Bacon Makin’: Christine came up with the idea to make homemade bacon, so I hopped on board and decided to do it too. It was actually a lot easier than what I expected after reading the instructions. It was a little salty, but overall, I think it turned out really well, especially for this being the first time we tried it!

Image

Using our wedding whiskey!

Image

The two different seasoning recipes I used: Home Cured Bacon & Maple Bourbon Bacon

Image

All the bacon on the smoker!

Shirt Creatin’: Whenever I saw Khloe Kardashian in this shirt, I knew I had to have it one way or another. Instead of paying $80 for it… we made it for about $15. YAY DIY!

Image

DIY Tee-shirts!

Image

St. Patty’s Day Facial Hair

Image

We had a pretty good spread at the party: Irish flag veggie tray, queso, spinach dip, green Rice Krispie treats, buffalo chicken dip (Caitlin brought), and Cole Slaw (Christine brought).

