Tags

,

Whenever I first signed up for #100happydays, the idea was daunting. I know I’m a really happy person, but posting something for 100 days in a row was just really crazy and seemed to last forever. Well, the other day I finished it (with only skipping a few days here and there) and I have to say, I really loved this challenge! As time went on, it became a lot easier recognizing when something gave you joy and I suppose that’s the whole point of it. I think everyone should try it out!

Because I’m really organize / slightly OCD, I wrote all of my days down (see below). The ongoing trend that I noticed is that food really really makes me happy, LOL. Also, my all time favorite day was #10.

  • Day 1 – Gchat started working on work compy
  • Day 2 – Saw a rainbow while driving to work
  • Day 3 – Posted a facebook album of our engagement pics
  • Day 4 – Sausage croissnats
  • Day 5 – Noises from the wind chime
  • Day 6 – New earbuds
  • Day 7 – Finished packing for wedding weekend
  • Day 8 – Last chance workout
  • Day 9 – My bridesmaids
  • Day 10 – GOT MARRIED! 1.18.14
  • Day 11 – Lunch with The Goldens
  • Day 12 – Wedding cake for dessert
  • Day 13 – Changed my name on facebook
  • Day 14 – Got my congratulations letter from the Obama’s
  • Day 15 – Started a new blog (this blog)
  • Day 16 – Weather delay at work and got to sleep late
  • Day 17 – Bought a TTU watch
  • Day 18 – Babysitting my nieces
  • Day 19 – Awesome fortune from a cookie
  • Day 20 – Catching up on my shows before bed
  • Day 21 – Finished with Thank You cards
  • Day 22 – Sushi for dinner
  • Day 23 – United drinks pre-flight
  • Day 24 – Auckland Domain Wintergardens
  • Day 25 – Seeing my husband nerd out while visiting Hobbiton
  • Day 26 – Skyline Luge in Queenstown
  • Day 27 – Receipt from The Cow (in Queenstown) wishing us a Happy Honeymoon!
  • Day 28 – Picnic on Lake Tekapo
  • Day 29 – Arrived in Sydney
  • Day 30 – Chillaxing in hotel robes
  • Day 31 – The Hunters wine tasting in Hunter Valley
  • Day 32 – Andrew is a kangaroo while participating in a show
  • Day 33 – Cheering for Team USA while in Australia
  • Day 34 – Snorkeling in Shark Fin Bay in the Great Barrier Reef
  • Day 35 – Enjoying the last few hours of our honeymoon
  • Day 36 – Back in the USA and Mexican food for Valentine’s Day (had two posts for this day)
  • Day 37 – Receiving pics of Hadley from my Mom
  • Day 38 – Off of work for President’s Day and spending it in bed
  • Day 39 – One month anniversary
  • Day 40 – Jewelry cleaner
  • Day 41 – Birthday dinner with my husband
  • Day 42 – Reunited with Hadley!
  • Day 43 – Cambridge Satchel for my birthday
  • Day 44 – Truthful quotes “There is always always something to be thankful for”
  • Day 45 – Framed wedding picture from my co-worker for my birthday
  • Day 46 – Icing
  • Day 47 – Survivor and chocolate martini
  • Day 48 – Free pizza for lunch
  • Day 49 – Ice cream bar at work
  • Day 50 – Spending the morning at Brazos Bend with Andrew and the gators
  • Day 51 – Disney Princess Cocktails
  • Day 52 – Working out after my month long haitus
  • Day 53 – Flowers from my husband
  • Day 54 – Homemade mint chocolate chip ice cream
  • Day 55 – Successfully stitched up some pants
  • Day 56 – 50 cent beers at the race track
  • Day 57 – Bought a new toilet seat
  • Day 58 – Bacon Makin’
  • Day 59 – Still light outside because of DST
  • Day 60 – Infusing vodka
  • Day 61 – Found the code for wifi at work
  • Day 62 – My gas tank was filled up this morning (thanks for my hubs!)
  • Day 63 – Leftover wedding booze that my MIL brought over
  • Day 64 – Celebrating Saint Patrick’s Day
  • Day 65 – Lazy lazy Sunday
  • Day 66 – Breakfast for dinner
  • Day 67 – Received our wedding photos
  • Day 68 – Got a good report from the dentist
  • Day 69 – Bracelet that makes me think of my girls (Christine and Roya) every time I wear it
  • Day 70 – Driving with the windows down
  • Day 71 – Day drinking with high school friends
  • Day 72 – My husband was fixing me snacks all day
  • Day 73 – Movie night
  • Day 74 – Downtown HouTex
  • Day 75 – Wearing my suit for this conference
  • Day 76 & 77 – just realized I skipped these days altogether #fail
  • Day 78 – Hunter Rainboot flats
  • Day 79 – Ginger and rosemary margarita at El Big Bad
  • Day 80 – Neighborhood kitties chillin’ by the pool
  • Day 81 – Booked flight: IAH to AMS
  • Day 82 – Beers while I clean and organize
  • Day 83 – Got my Origami Owl locket that my sister-in-law sells in the mail
  • Day 84 – Snuggled in bed with my love
  • Day 85 – Bought my Red Dress Run tix
  • Day 86 – Big Brother Auditions with my Mom, Sis, and BFF
  • Day 87 – There’s no place like home (action shot of Andrew and Hadley)
  • Day 88 – I put all my Snowbabies on display
  • Day 89 – In and out of the Social Security office within 15 min
  • Day 90 – Our beautiful rose bush
  • Day 91 – Crawfish boil
  • Day 92 – Cleaned closet and rewarded myself with getting in the hot tub
  • Day 93 – Red Robin for lunch and dinner
  • Day 94 – Hadz
  • Day 95 – Booked my flight for Florida to hang out with The Goldens!
  • Day 96 – Got my man, iPad full of movies, and Starburst jelly beans – ready for the flight
  • Day 97 – Celebrating our 3 month anniversary at Heineken Experience in Amsterdam
  • Day 98 – Keukenhof – the world’s largest flower garden
  • Day 99 – In bed after a long LONG day. Gonna finish my book and get some sleep finally.
  • Day 100 – Woohoo!! I finished this challenege and loved it! #accomplishment
