Tags

Since it was nasty outside (before we left our house) last Friday night, I decided to wear my Hunter rain boots to go to dinner and to bar hop for a friends birthday! At first I felt a bit foolish for dressing up and wearing my wellies, but then decided I looked awesome and that I would thank myself later for being prepared for the rain. That night, I couldn’t decide on any accessories, so I layered two necklaces that my sweetie gave me and went for a low-maint look. Side note: It stopped raining after we left and didn’t start again that night… go figure!

Saturday I ran errands in jorts (#yolo) and wore one of my favorite t-shirts from Retreat Hill Winery in Navasota, TX. I completed my outfit with my favorite personalized purse and most comfortable, ratty-ass TOMS.

Sunday, I wore a bathing suit all day and read by the pool. I’m working on my summer tan!

weekend

