Tags

,

Summer has officially started… Dave Matthews Band began their summer tour in The Woodlands, TX this past Friday night and it was awesome!! The tour is being called “A Very Special Evening with Dave Matthews Band” because it is the first time (since 1996) that they are doing a two-set tour – one acoustic and one electric. The song that really made my night was hearing Satellite because I have never heard that song live and I love it so much. Also hearing One Sweet World meant a lot to me because that is the song that really made me start loving DMB. You can see the set list here: DMBAlmanac

Also, another tidbit about the evening is that Xine and I volunteered with Reverb before the show. One of our tasks was to sell water bottles to fans, and since Reverb was partnered with the Green Bama Project, all of the proceeds went to the Houston Food Bank. We raises around $3,000!! We had so much fun giving back to the community and talking to random people attending the show, and I think it totally showed how much we were enjoying ourselves! Toward the end of the night, people started calling us the “All Star Sellers” because we really were – we sold 1/5th of all the bottles! #weareawesome

 

IMG_9025[1]

Selling water bottles before the show

IMG_9029[1]

5/16/2014 – DMB at Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

 

