Tags

,

I love Thanksgiving, and I especially love hosting it! It lets me try all kinds of new, yummy recipes… and even perfect some old ones!

The spread / recipes:

  • Smoked turkey & Ham (my hubs did both!)
  • Dressing – my grandma’s top secret recipe!
  • Corn Casserole
  • Squash Casserole
  • Mac n’ Cheese
  • Loaded Potatoes (my husband’s go-to dish)
  • Sweet Potatoes – I actually boiled the sweet potatoes the night before, then put them in the crock pot with the other ingredients the next day to warm up.
  • Pea Salad
  • Rolls
  • And Deserts made by my Mother-in-law & Sister-in-law!
feast

The spread!! (Photo cred: my Mom!)

feast 2

The spread!! (Photo cred: my Mom!)

Processed with Moldiv

Injection the night before, Turkey after coming out of the smoker, Slicing the turkey on Thanksgiving day

IMG_0945

IMG_0946

Decor!

IMG_0967

First Thanksgiving as a married couple!

kitty

Thanksgiving kitty! (Photo cred: my Mom!)

