Tags

,

Recipe: Black and White Striped Cookies

Andrew and I celebrated our first anniversary on January 18th! Seeing how our wedding theme was the classic “black and white stripes,” I thought these cookies were appropriate to make.

The cookies were a lot harder to make than what I initially thought. The dough was too sticky to handle (even after chilling them overnight!), so I could only make four layers instead of the six like the recipe called for. They still tasted good though – the chocolate layer was better than the vanilla. Overall, the whole process was kind of a bust and I don’t intend on making these again; however, I will try to find something else that reminds me of that special day for next year!

Processed with Moldiv


Wedding Day! #1.18.14

stripes

enter

