Tags

, ,

I’ve had this Christmas wreath for a few years now and whenever I took it out to hang on the mantle this year, I decided that it needed to be updated. This Christmas, instead of having my decor consist of silver and gold, I decided to add some red and use poinsettias to do so. I absolutely love my tree skirt, which is red with beaded poinsettias, so that was the inspiration behind the wreath!

The only thing that I bought were the poinsettias from Dollar Tree! I previously had the silver and gold pine cones (that I spray painted myself) in cylinders on my nutcracker table, but decided to use that on the wreath as filler in-between the pops of red. I really like how it turned out and especially like that the total cost of the wreath redo was only $1.

Wreath Refurb

