Tags

,

We had so much fun last year in Cancun that we decided to spend Valentine’s Day there again!  This year, we stayed at Riu Cancun and it was absolutely amazing!! The beach was as beautiful as ever and and the food was so good! I also became obsessed with a drink called “Banana Mama” – I had so many I thought I was going to turn into a banana. Delish!!!

Much like our previous beach trips, I didn’t do anything except bask in the sun. I read two books over the long weekend: Holly Madison’s biography: Down the Rabbit Hole (I was so intrigued and it didn’t disappoint; it was really entertaining!) and 13 Hours: The Inside Account of What Really Happened in Benghazi (Starts off a little slow, but then gets super good and really intense!!!).

Just thinking about the beach makes me want to go back! Viva Mexico!!

Cancun 2016 - Valentine's Day!

Valentine’s Day 2016!

Cancun 2016 - Beautiful beach!

Beautiful beach!

Cancun 2016 - Riu Cancun Hotel

Riu Cancun

Cancun 2016

Room with heart-shaped towels & candies!

Cancun 2016 - View from our room

View from our room

Cancun 2016 - Bouquet made from leftover fruits & veggies

Bouquet made from leftover fruits & veggies

