Tags

,

This past weekend, I had my Plate Party at Flying Saucer! I was immortalized into the Ring of Honor and got a personalized plate on the wall by drinking 200 craft beers!

I joined the UFO Club on June 10, 2013 and finished on May 22, 2016 – it basically took me three years to drink 200 beers! Not too bad seeing how you only get credit for three beers per visit (that’s 67 visits total)!!

All of our friends have joined the club, and I’m the third person to get my plate! Greg already has two plates and Andrew finished his first plate last summer! Stephen is at around 80 beers, so I think he’ll be next!

I love being in the UFO Club because you get the chance to try different types of beers that you normally wouldn’t if you were at a regular bar. Over the past three years, my pallet has definitely developed. While I’m not a “hophead” yet, I’ve worked my way up to drinking beers with an IBU of 60 – that’s impressive seeing how I only drank pale ales and porters when I first started!

To date, I have six beers towards my second plate. Cheers!

Heather's Plate Party at Flying Saucer!

I did it!

Heather's Plate Party at Flying Saucer!

Sign that was on the table… everyone signed it! So cute!

Heather's Plate Party at Flying Saucer!

My plate!

Heather's Plate Party at Flying Saucer!

Announcing that I made it my first time around!

Heather's Plate Party at Flying Saucer!

Cheers!

Heather's Plate Party at Flying Saucer!

Checking out my plate upstairs!

Heather's Plate Party at Flying Saucer!

I’m really close to my hubs.

Heather's Plate Party at Flying Saucer!

My besties that came out to celebrate! ❤

