Tags

,

I recently made Lemon cupcakes with Cream Cheese icing for our housewarming party! The icing really brought out the lemon flavor of the cupcakes. They were delicious! I am intimated by homemade icing but wanted to pipe my cupcakes so I knew I needed to make the icing from scratch. It was super easy to do and tasted much better than store bought icing. Give it a try! I promise its easy!

Bon Appétit

2016-07-24 11.30.31

Ingredients
– 1/2 cup softened butter
– 8 oz. cream cheese softened
– 1 tsp. vanilla extract
– 1 lb. powdered sugar

Directions
1. Beat the butter and cream cheese till nice and fluffy.

2. Add vanilla and powdered sugar until smooth.

If the consistency is to thin add more powdered sugar a little at a time. If the consistency is to thick add a little milk.

3. Frost as desired onto cooled cake or cupcakes.

This is such an amazing tool to use when making cupcakes! They all came out perfect and was not messy at all!

2016-07-24 11.31.45

