Tags

, ,

September 7 is National Beer Lover’s Day! Since I’m a beer lover (here’s proof), I thought today was an appropriate day to post about our lunch outing at Saint Arnold Brewery.

After going to the brewery numerous time and doing almost every pub crawl that they put on, I felt like it was crazy that I had never eaten lunch there – I wanted to change that. Last week, I picked my husband up from work and we headed to the brewery downtown.

Everything on the menu looked amazing, but we couldn’t pass up the burger and beer special for $15! The burger did not disappoint, and the beer was amazing too! I’m a sucker for seasonal beers, so I chose the Oktoberfest. If Andrew didn’t have to go back to work, we would’ve made an afternoon out of it and tried more beers and gone on a tour!

Fun fact: Saint Arnold is Texas’ oldest craft brewery and named after the patron saint of brewing, Saint Arnulf of Metz.

Saint Arnold Brewery

Saint Arnold Brewery

Saint Arnold Brewery

Saint Arnold Brewery

Saint Arnold Brewery

Saint Arnold Brewery

