Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am OBSESSED with Chip and Joanna Gaines! I recently visited the Silos over Labor Day weekend with my mom and husband! I am from Waco and I’m lucky that I get to visit here more often! It was absolutely beautiful.

First we wanted to ride the trolley to the Silos. There are several places that you can park your car and ride for free!
IMG_0121

FullSizeRender (3)

When I saw this I was freaking out! It’s just what I imagined. It was crowded too. I’m sure being a holiday weekend. During the week it’s not to bad.
IMG_0179

As soon as we got off the trolley I had to take a picture of the #milestomagnolia.
IMG_0177

After that we had to go in and shop! I bought a t-shirt and mug! I also took the menu from Silos Baking Co. but more on that in a bit.
FullSizeRender (4)

We then headed outside to the sitting and games area. Of course, Robb had to kick around a ball for a bit. 🙂
IMG_0139

We looked around Seed and Supply and walked around the garden area.
IMG_0152

IMG_0142

IMG_0146

IMG_0149

We worked up an appetite and glad we did. We had to go into the bakery and splurge on some cupcakes!
IMG_0157

IMG_0155

IMG_0156

IMG_0160

IMG_0162

Found a cozy spot to settle and eat our delicious cupcakes!
IMG_0164

The cupcakes we got were
– Shiplap: vanilla cake with vanilla buttercream icing (my fav.)
– Nuts and Bolts: vanilla cake filled with pecans and walnuts with cream cheese icing
– Strawberries ‘N Cream: strawberry cake with vanilla buttercream icing
IMG_0169

IMG_0170

I had the best time and can’t wait to go back! If you happen to not be as lucky you can still shop online at: Magnolia Market

Also, October 18th their book The Magnolia Story comes out! Pre-order today!The Magnolia Story

