Tags

, ,

Happy Veteran’s Day!

Holly’s fav – My Vet

My husband is my favorite thing!  He served in the United States Navy.  He was stationed in San Diego and worked on the ship.

robby

“Honor to the soldier and sailor everywhere, who bravely bears his country’s cause. Honor, also, to the citizen who cares for his brother in the field and serves, as he best can, the same cause.”
Abraham Lincoln


Heather’s fav – Coffee Oatmeal

It’s breakfast and coffee in one!

Coffee Oatmeal

Ingredients
– coffee
– raw instant oatmeal
– extra flavors (sugar, cinnamon, honey, peanut butter or fruit)

Directions
1. Brew coffee.

2. Add oatmeal until it’s the consistency that you prefer. (I don’t like my oatmeal runny so I added 3/4 cup.)

3. Add in any extra flavors for sweetness. I used sugar and honey.

